Fedorable.

So I’ve been lusting over a few fedoras since about April. It was one of my must-haves for my summer trips, days by the pool, and of course running errands and NOT wanting to tame my insanely curly hair. Lucky for me, I attended a Cubs game in early May and happened to be 1 of 500 people to snag a FREE fedora. It was fate… kind of.

20140730_093320 1798591_863118953703717_2135662041995341243_n

As you can tell, free doesn’t necessarily mean cute. I, for one, am totally not into wearing alcoholic brands in public. No thanks. So of course, we wore our fedoras and loved life at good ole’ Wrigley Field, but the entire time I was brainstorming.

Supplies

A quick trip to Hobby Lobby and 5 dollars later, I was on my way to a brand new cheetah print (of course) fedora. All it took was cute ribbon (originally $3.99, on sale for $1.99) and some crafting glue ($2.99). Oh, and of course I already own cheetah print scissors. Duh.

A couple of snips and gluing, and Voila! Now you could have just done ribbon all the way around without the bow and it was still super cute and maybe a little less girly, but I love all things bows, so I thought I’d experiment.

new and improved

The best part of this whole DIY project was that my fedora was completely free, but for any of you that are ready to take on the easiest DIY project ever, go snag yourself a cheap fedora from The Dollar Store, the clearance section in Target, or even Party City is currently carrying a few. Within 5 minutes I turned my beer-tastic hat into something completely fedorable. Cheers!

This entry was published on August 4, 2014 at 3:21 pm. It’s filed under Cheetah Print, DIY, Fedora and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Fedorable.

  1. shelbey on said:

    Cute!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

